croquet at Rowley

Heading

Date Event Short Lawn
matches
Long Lawn
matches
25 to 30 March Clean-up week    
Tuesday 26 March Lawn preparation 10 am    
Monday April 1 Lawns open    
Tuesdays, April 2, 9 & 16 Refresher coaching 2 pm    
Friday April 12 One-ball competition at York    
Sunday April 14   Huddersfield (H)
Lost 3-7
 
Sunday April 21     York (A) Won 3-1
Sunday April 28   Jorvik (H) Won 7-3  
Sunday May 5     Huddersfield (A)
Won 4-0
Sunday May 12 National Croquet Day
Taster & demo at Rowley
2-4 pm
   
Sunday May 26 Federation Short Lawn Tournament at York    
Sunday June 2   Eboracum (A)  
Tuesday & Wednesday June 11-12 Visit by Penrith CC:
croquet and social events
   
Sunday June 23     Sheffield (H)
Wednesday July 3 One-Ball match v Barmston at Rowley 2 pm    
Sunday July 7     Sheffield (A)
Sunday July 14   Shefffield (H)  
Sunday July 21 Club Social Event at Rowley    
Sunday August 11     York (H)
Thurs 15 - Sun 18 August BBC Countryfile Live at Castle Howard - including croquet    
Wednesday August 28 Short Cup and Bowl Comp    
Sunday Sept 8   Ryedale (A)  
Wednesday Sept 18 Club Doubles Tournament    
       

The dates shown here for Yorkshire Federation matches are subject to change according to availability of players.